Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 
New officers chosen | Preston Citizen

New officers chosen

November 3, 2012


Citizen staff writer

The Franklin County Search and Rescue team held their annual banquet last week where they introduced the new officers for 2012-13.

Taking over position of commander is Ken Bingham. 1st vice commander is Brandon Smith; 2nd vice commander, Darin Reid; quartermaster, Brian Checketts; secretary, Darren Bodily and treasurer, Wynn Costley.

Honored for his service as commander for the past year and for his many years of service was Boyd Burbank, who has also served on the board several years.

This year Burbank is changing his status in the group by going to associate member in place of active member. He said he will still be a part of the group. However, he will not have a vote.

Serving as the 2012-2013 Franklin County Search and Rescue board are, left to right, Wynn Costley, treasurer; Brian Checketts, quartermaster; Darren Bodily, secretary; Darin Reid, 2nd vice commander; Brandon Smith, 1st vice commander and Ken Bingham, commander.

Honored as the Outstanding Member of the Year was Darin Reid for his dedication to the organization by Chief Deputy Dave Fryar. He introduced Reid as someone who, “had been at every meeting and on every search.”

Other members who switched from full-time members to associate members are LaMont Doney, Tim Golightly, Robert Talbot and Jason Sharp.

The dinner was catered by Mis Amores Restaurant of Preston.

This story is sponsored by LaMont Automotive.

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ready Reference 2015

2015 Letters to Santa