Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 
Election Results | Preston Citizen

Election Results

November 9, 2011


Assistant editor


Voters in towns across Franklin County picked council candidates and filled and mayoral posts Tuesday in a light turnout at the polls.

Those obtaining culinary water from the Fairview Water District approved a $1.9 million bond by a large majority, 89 yes to 45 no.

There were races only in the municipalities of Dayton and Clifton, where three people were running for two council positions in each of the communities.

Incumbent council member Orthea Moser was the only person whose name appeared on the ballot in Dayton. She received 70 votes. Write-in candidate Gaylin Fuller got 75 votes and Lyle Wiltse, 27.

Clifton had three candidates running. Lane Morgan was elected with 44 votes, as was Larry Palmer with 54. Brad Povey received 41.

There was no opposition in races in Preston, Franklin, and Weston.

Preston incumbent Mayor F. Lee Hendrickson was re-elected to a four-year post, with 271 votes. Four-year seats held by Councilwoman Saundra Hubbard and Councilman Neal Larson were both up for election. Hubbard garnered 244 votes and Larson 247.

Franklin’s incumbent mayor Wayne Priestly did not file for re election because of health concerns. Jeremy Kimpton, a city councilman, ran for the post and received 54 votes. Jaron Hatch and Jay Todd Hawks ran unopposed for the two council positions. Hatch got 53 votes and Hawks, 53.

In Weston, Josh Taylor and Ryan Beckstead, council incumbents, were unopposed. Taylor received 29 votes and Beckstead 21.

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ready Reference 2015

2015 Letters to Santa